top of page
  • Writer's pictureK Beauty Hobbit

Innisfree Green Apple Seed Cleansers


Today, I’ll tell you about two cleansing products that work really well together - green apple seed cleansing oil and foam from Innisfree.

I have combination skin with oily t-zone, and my cheeks really dry out in the winter.

A bit about apples - the scientists at Innisfree studied each apple component and concluded that the cold pressed apple seed oil has a high amount of fatty acids, which nourish the skin. They patented an extract that contains antioxidants, vitamin C and natural alpha hydroxy acids. Apples may also visually reduce pore size.

Both products are made without mineral oil, animal products, sulfates and synthetic colors. Dermatologically tested.


Innisfree Apple Seed Cleansing Oil

Innisfree is my first Korean beauty love. You may have noticed that I have tons of Innisfree reviews. So when I started to run out of a different cleansing oil, I decided to get this one. I’m in ecstasy! The oil is very economical, thick, and easy to distribute all over the face without it leaking down to my elbows. Massaging the face with it is pure joy. The scent deserves a separate mention - the oil and the cleansing foam smell like fresh green apple, and immediately lift my spirits. I only use the oil in the evenings to remove the primer, SPF, and an occasional bb cream from the depths of the pores. In the morning, there’s no need for it. The skin is left feeling smooth, clean, and not dehydrated. The scent is quite potent but evaporates quickly (plus I love it).

How to use:

  1. Apply with clean, dry hands onto dry face

  2. Massage for about a minute

  3. Add water (this will make the oil emulsify and turn white) and wash off

  4. Remove the rest with a foaming cleanser

I use this on my entire face except the eye area. Innisfree does make an eye and lip makeup removes in this line, which my inner hobbit really wants.

The oil is available on eBay and Amazon.


Innisfree Apple Seed Cleansing Foam

I prefer using a cleansing oil and a foaming cleanser from the same line to ensure that the scents go together. In the mornings, I use a different foaming cleanser (so that my evening pair run out together).

I am quite pleased with this cleanser. Of course, the apple scent is great. The white pearlescent product foams really well in the palms (I currently don’t have any special foaming devices that some people really like) and produce a soft, gentle, wonderfully fragrant foam. It removes all of the remaining cleansing oil and leaves the face smooth and clean without a dry feeling. Just like with the oil, the scent evaporates quickly.

The foaming cleanser is available on eBay and Amazon

 

Apple Seed Cleansing Oil Ingredients: Water, Dipropylene Glycol, Peg-15 Glyceryl Isostearate, Butylene Glycol, Bis-PEG-18 Methyl Ether Dimethyl Silane, PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Camellia Japonica Leaf Extract, Orchid Extract, Opuntia Coccinellifera Fruit Extract, Citrus Unshiu Peel Extract, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Ethylhexylglycerin, Disodium EDTA, Potassium Hydroxide, Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance

Apple Seed Cleansing Foam Ingredients: Water, Glycerin, Myristic Acid, Stearic Acid, Potassium Hydroxide, Peg-32, Glyceryl Stearate, Peg-100 Stearate, Pyrus Malus (Apple ) Seed Oil, Pyrus Malus (Apple) Fruit Extract, Citrus Unshiu Peel Extract, Orchid Extract, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Camellia Japonica Leaf Extract, Opuntia Coccinellifera Fruit Extract, Butylene Glycol, Sodium Methyl Cocoyl Taurate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Polyquaternium-7, Peg-90m, Disodium Edta, Sodium Benzoate, Fragrance

bottom of page